ABOUT

US

Behind emmasbox is a highly motivated team that works with all its energy on the best solutions for our customers. Our journey began in 2013 when we ourselves had to struggle with the “challenges” of everyday shopping. At that time, click & collect solutions and collection stations seemed to us to be the right answer to increasingly flexible and more spontaneous daily routines. By 2014, we had therefore developed the first prototype for a refrigerated collection station for food, which was brought to the market in 2015. Since then, we have been supporting customers in the implementation of click & collect projects with our hardware and software products, and enabling end users to quickly and conveniently collect products ordered online.

Our goal is to offer an outstanding software solution for lockers, which is able to cover all the use cases of pick-up, luggage, storage and handover lockers. We regard the underlying hardware as a means to an end, which is only brought to life by the software. The perception of the ‘user experience’ of consumers, couriers, employees, service and cleaning staff is significantly influenced by the design of the underlying processes and the quality of the software used.

We have set ourselves the goal of ensuring that our software products are not only stable, secure and highly scalable, but in addition to maximising a positive “user experience“, they can above all be operated in a simple and uncomplicated way.

OUR

TEAM

© 2020 by emmasbox

ÜBER

UNS

Hinter emmasbox steht ein hoch motiviertes Team, welches mit ganzer Kraft an den besten Lösungen für unsere Kunden arbeitet. Unsere Reise begann 2013, als wir selbst mit den „Herausforderungen“ des alltäglichen Einkaufs zu kämpfen hatten. Click & Collect Lösungen und Abholstationen schienen uns schon damals eine passende Antwort auf immer flexiblere und spontanere Tagesabläufe. Bis 2014 entwickelten wir daher einen ersten Prototyp einer gekühlten Abholstation für Lebensmittel, welche 2015 zur Marktreife gebracht wurde. Seit diesem Zeitpunkt unterstützen wir mit unseren Hard- und Softwareprodukten Kunden in der Umsetzung von Click & Collect Projekten, und ermöglichen Endverbrauchern die schnelle und bequeme Abholung von online bestellten Produkten.

Unser Ziel ist es, eine herausragende Softwarelösung für Abholstationen anzubieten, welche in der Lage ist, sämtliche Use-Cases von Abholstationen, Schließfachstationen, Übergabestationen oder Aufbewahrungsstationen abzubilden. Die zugrundeliegende Hardware betrachten wir als Mittel zum Zweck, welche erst durch Software zum Leben erweckt wird. Die Wahrnehmung der „User Experience“ von Konsumenten, Kurieren, Mitarbeitern, Service- und Reinigungspersonal wird maßgeblich von der Ausgestaltung der zugrundliegenden Prozesse und von der Qualität der eingesetzten Software beeinflusst.

Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, dass unsere Softwareprodukte nicht nur stabil, sicher und hochskalierbar sind, sondern neben Maximierung einer positiven „User Experience“ vor allem auch einfach und unkompliziert bedient werden können.

UNSER

TEAM

1/1

© 2020 by emmasbox